Posted by: Tina | January 15, 2010

Check-in – Base

I met with Kristina today to get my training underway. Other than training for triathlons, I have a few additional strength goals that I would like to achieve by the end of the summer. These were set while helping a friend of mine who is recovering from a broken collarbone set her own goals.  One of the goals we agreed upon for me was to complete 20 full push-ups (i.e. from my toes, not my knees) without stopping.

I told Kristina about my goal and she suggested I see how many I could do right now. To my great shock, I was able to do 20 pushups without stopping. I guess constantly lugging a baby and a toddler around are good for building upper body strength. Who knew?

Anyway, this is what I am capable of today:

  • 20 full push-ups
  • 1 (very difficult) minute holding the plank
  • ZERO pull-ups
Leave a Reply

Categories

