Posted by: Tina | January 20, 2010

Workout #4

I did the strength workout again. It felt good, but is already getting a bit boring – I will need a new workout soon. I think it is also not as challenging as it could be as Kristina didn’t know what level my strength and fitness would be before she put the routine together. I think she was just as surprised as I was by what I am still capable of doing in the gym!

Some of my usual aches and pains are emerging. My left knee is twinging a bit, which I started to fell while performing one-legged squats to the bench, and my left shoulder was bugging me a bit. The shoulder was bothering me in November/December when I was training with the swim club, but felt better since I cut out swimming entirely. This does not bode well for the swim training which will inevitably start in the near future. I think I have to be militant about stretching and not letting these early injuries go until I become incapacitated.

Leave a Reply

Categories

