Posted by: Tina | January 23, 2010

Workout #6

Today was another strength day. Although Kristina set up the routine to do at home, I find it surprisingly hard to get motivated to work out at home. I still prefer to get out of the house and do it at the gym. I also tacked on a tiny bit of cardio before and after the workout, which was nice, and I don’t think it will impact my training on other days too much. I am finding the routine easer and easier. Is it possible to get strength gains this quickly? It’s only been a week. I can already do 2 sets of 20 full push-ups!

Although I belong to a private members gym, some days it is easier for me to just head over to the community centre across the street. The drawbacks? 1) The cardio machines are limited to 20 minutes at a time, and 2) the gym is full of meatheads. Is it because it’s an East Van gym? On the West side, you get a lot of lithe-looking athletic types; on this side of town, it’s juiced up boys eyeing up each others’ guns (in the weight room anyway). At least it’s never boring.

Leave a Reply

Categories

