Posted by: Tina | January 26, 2010

Workout #8

Tuesday afternoon spin class with Sophie. The class is only 45 minutes, so I tacked on 15 minutes to make it an hour workout, as per Kristina’s instructions. It was a tough workout today. Sophie always makes the last Tuesday of the month an abbreviated stage of the Tour de France. This was three hill intervals, then a flat race, then three more hill intervals. I went pretty hard in the class, so it was great. I always select the same spin bike so I can gauge my progress, and I have definitely been getting stronger since getting back into exercise in the fall. Gears that used to be really tough are much easier now, and I can go at higher rpms for longer at higher gears. It is motivating to see that kind of progress.

Average heart rate 157 bpm, max 185 bpm.

The Tuesday class is off for a month because my gym is suspending classes during the Olympics. I’m going to have to get onto my trainer the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

Categories

