Posted by: Tina | January 27, 2010

Music for Indoor Cycling

World’s Best Music for Indoor Cycling

I haven’t actually tried any of the songs with suggested workouts but I can see how some of the songs would work just from perusing the list. I’m mostly looking forward to the 2009 lists – I could see Arcade Fire’s Rebellion fueling a seated hill climb or Kings of Leon’s Sex on Fire for a climb.

Although it isn’t on these lists, my 2008 cycling anthem was MGMT’s Time to Pretend from the album Oracular Spectacular. The lyrics may not fit, but the music made me happy.

Responses

  1. […] for part 3 of the series, Music for Indoor Cycling, I think M.I.A.’s Paper Planes, is crazy good for hill climbing on the bike. Possibly related […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

