Posted by: Tina | February 3, 2010

Workout #16

The increase in workouts is starting to catch up with me. I am definitely noticing it in how tired I am at the end of the day and how hard it is to get out of bed. When I’m working out like this, I need a solid 8 hours, if not more. Unfortunately, I’m still getting up once a night to nurse my son, so I don’t get the solid block that I want and need. I need to start going to bed earlier (this, from someone who regularly goes to bed by 9:30).

Anyhow, I had a cycle workout on the trainer at home today. It was hard work, and I wasn’t expecting to be dripping sweat in the cold air, but I was! I did it during the kids’ naps in the afternoon, and was interrupted a couple times by my daughter refusing to nap. Of course she would choose the first day I had planned on using the trainer, when on any other day she sleeps for a solid two hours. I finally convinced her to sleep so I was able to finish the bike. Then after my husband got home, I went for an 18-minute easy run around the neighbourhood.

Overall, I am feeling great, and I like the intensity of things! I even limited myself to one beer when we went out for dinner with friends! Such restraint.

Leave a Reply

Categories

