Posted by: Tina | February 12, 2010

Workout #22 (Pedal Clunking)

Bike trainer workouts are a real challenge mentally. Today I was supposed to ride outside for an hour, but as I don’t have a babysitter and I have every intention of watching the Olympic opening ceremony this evening, I had to get on the trainer yet again. My husband also took the only set of earphones we own for his run to work so I couldn’t even listen to music. As usual, at about fifteen minutes, I was thinking about stopping at 30 minutes. Luckily, I got into a bit of a groove and figured out a few things I could do to keep things interesting, five minutes at a time. I did a bit of one-legged cycling, and my pedal stroke definitely needs work as there was a lot of up and down clunking. I also did a few hills and spin-ups, and then somehow I was at 55 minutes.

Bringing the bike in for a tune-up this weekend so looking forward to actually getting outside for a ride next week.

Leave a Reply

Categories

