Posted by: Tina | February 14, 2010

Workout #23 (sunny running)

I know the Olympics are here and, in an ideal scenario, it would be cold and snowy. But, since it has been one of the mildest winters ever in Vancouver, I’m just going to come out and say that I am loving the temperature these days. The family went for a walk downtown this morning to check out the Olympic sights, and it was great to be out and about in the warm sunshine. Maybe it doesn’t showcase Vancouver as a winter city, but it sure showcases it as an amazingly beautiful place.

Anyhow, the run obviously felt great in the sun. I very much enjoyed going for my long run this afternoon wearing a light long-sleeve shirt and shorts. And since it was the last workout of my recovery week, it was pretty easy. Tomorrow, the intensity goes up!

Also, my left knee is starting to twinge a bit here and there. I must be careful!

Leave a Reply

Categories

