Posted by: Tina | February 21, 2010

Saturday Rest Day

I can’t stress enough just how much I love my Saturday rest day. On Friday afternoon, I am already savouring the feeling of not having to do anything the next day. When my Friday workout is over, I feel excited knowing I have 48 whole hours of not training. Don’t get me wrong, I love the training but my life is pretty jam packed and I basically build my activities around child rearing and training these days (and my current training load of 6-8 hours is light compared to many other athletes). So a day of not trying to pack in a workout, and just enjoying my family, is great. Of course, this Saturday, I ended up walking around the city for 4-5 hours without the kids (hooray!) taking in the Olympic festivities. Plus food. Plus – ahem – probably too much to drink.

Oh, Saturday, how sweet you are.

Leave a Reply

Categories

