Posted by: Tina | February 21, 2010

Workout #29 (ouchy knees)

60 minute easy run in the sun today. It felt great because it was so sunny and warm, but my knees have started bothering me again. Knee pain has started popping up at odd times over the last week and I haven’t said anything to anybody about it, wishing that silence could make it go away. I know that won’t happen. The first time I ever wanted to do a triathlon was in 2000, when I stopped training because the knees were bothering me too much.  Two years ago when I was going to train for a half-marathon, I realized that long distances are not great for my knees and cut running out, focusing on the bike race instead. I’m only a month into this training and I can’t imagine my knee pain will dissipate. I have no idea what to do about it – I just have weak knees. Am I not cut out for running or triathlon?

This is too depressing. I am worried.

Leave a Reply

Categories

