Posted by: Tina | February 25, 2010

Workout #32 (pyramid swim)

Today was my usual Thursday swim in the pool. I was so tired before I got to the pool that I closed my eyes for 10 minutes in the car after arriving. I was pretty close to skipping the workout, but that’s a slippery slope I don’t want to head down this early in my training. A swim in the pool is always pleasant, although hard work as Kristina had me doing a few sprints at the beginning of each set. 50m, 100m (25m sprint), 200m (50m sprint), 300m (75m sprint), 400m (100m sprint), then back down. I’m not great at speed work in the pool, but I muscled through. I was probably pretty slow on the rest of each set as it took me awhile to recover from each sprint.

Leave a Reply

Categories

