Posted by: Tina | March 7, 2010

Disappointment

With all this talk about doing triathlons this year, you might think I have already registered for a few events. But you would be wrong. And today I found out that not registering way ahead of time is a VERY BAD IDEA. My husband has been bugging me for ages to register for my triathlons, so I finally caved and went to register for the Delta Triathlon at the end of April. It’s the first one of the season this year (the UBC one got bumped because of the Olympics) and I’ve had it in my head all along as the first of my season. To my great dismay, it is already full, as is the waitlist.

Needless to say, I am very disappointed as this means I won’t be able to do a triathlon until May. Now that I know how far ahead triathlons can fill up, I have bit the bullet and registered for the CFB Kingston Limestone Charity Triathlon taking place on May 16. I had planned on doing it anyway, but I hadn’t expected it to be my first. I have also registered for the Penticton Peach Classic in July. So it’s really happening. I will be doing at least a couple of triathlons this year.

Responses

  1. […] is already full. I’m embarrassed and full of self-loathing about the fact that this is the second year in a row that I am going to miss this triathlon because it filled up before I could drag myself in front of […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

