Posted by: Tina | March 10, 2010

Workout #43 (easy spin)

Today I had an easy ride. Although it was supposed to be on the road, I had to do it on the bike trainer because my childcare support – my parents – have left for a 2-week Caribbean cruise (how dare they?!).  Luckily, I was only scheduled for an hour easy spin, focusing on cadence and pedal stroke, with an 8-minute time trial in the middle (going as hard as I could for 8 minutes). The workout felt pretty good, but an hour on the trainer can get pretty boring, so I read the most recent issue of Maclean’s magazine, which probably hindered my capacity to focus on cadence and pedal stroke. I did put it down for the time trial though and worked up a pretty good sweat doing so.

Leave a Reply

Categories

