Posted by: Tina | March 11, 2010

Workout #44 (a crying audience)

I was supposed to swim today but decided to swap it with the brick workout scheduled for tomorrow. It was supposed to be just 45 minutes on the trainer, and then a 10 minute easy run. My daughter parked herself on a chair facing the window to the deck so she could watch me. Unfortunately, she proceeded to melt down when I took longer than she anticipated so I had the pleasure of riding my bike with a screaming toddler smearing her teary face against the glass beside me. My husband tried to distract her but she was having none of it. It was strange because, had I been completely out of sight, I’m sure she wouldn’t have had the same reaction. Anyhow, I did cut the ride about 5 minutes short because I felt like I was prolonging her torture. Tomorrow, I swim.

Leave a Reply

Categories

