Posted by: Tina | April 5, 2010

Boxing with the Wii

I have had muscle soreness in my upper back and shoulders for the last few days. At first, I thought it was because of my pull swim workout on Thursday although I found it a bit strange to suddenly have soreness after swimming at the same volume for a couple of months. But then yesterday it suddenly struck me that I’m sore because of a couple of boxing rounds on a borrowed Wii on Friday night. Who knew it could have such an impact?

On a side note, boxing on the Wii is fun! I got into boxing a few years ago, but my coach wouldn’t put me in the ring wearing my glasses (for obvious reasons) or contact lenses so I was essentially boxing blind. And after a few times getting punched in the face, I woke up to the fact that I don’t particularly like getting punched in the face. So I stopped, but lost the great workout that is boxing. Using the Wii brought it all back.

Leave a Reply

Categories

