Posted by: Tina | April 5, 2010

Workout #61 (longest run ever)

Yesterday was Sunday, which means long run day. I ran for 90 minutes which may be the longest I have ever run in training (I’ve done Seek the Peak a couple of times and that’s longer). I just find it incredibly boring. I don’t know how people can stand training for marathons, especially early season ones like the May Vancouver marathon. You have to run for so long when the days are short, dark, and cold. Thankfully it was pretty nice yesterday so it wasn’t so terrible. I just did a loop out to the west side of Vancouver and back, mostly following various bike routes. It was OK, and I’m glad it was over.

And so ends the most recent edition of Tina complaining about her long runs.

Leave a Reply

Categories

