Posted by: Tina | April 12, 2010

Workout #66 (my arms)

My arms are looking pretty good these days. Yes, it sounds vain. But it’s true. After my swim today, my husband even commented about my arms. I’m not entirely convinced it’s the swimming and general fitness improvement – I still think it’s because I’m lugging a 20lb weight (my son) around half the time and regularly throwing a 30lb weight (my daughter) into the air.

I’m sure the swimming is helping. I felt won-der-ful in the pool this afternoon, although I kept getting shunted over lane by lane as the Vancouver Aquatic Centre was taken over by swim clubs. Still, I got the workout in and I felt strong and fast after my recovery week.

Leave a Reply

Categories

