Posted by: Tina | April 20, 2010

Workout #70 (to deep cove)

Sunday morning was a beautiful morning. Instead of my usual solo fitness endeavour, I asked a friend to join me for a “long easy ride” (Kristina’s instructions) of no more than 2 hours. We headed out to Deep Cove in North Vancouver, had a coffee, and turned around. I think the round trip mileage was around 40km from my house. My friend was on a mountain bike so that really forced me to take it easy, although it always chafes a bit when the other road bikers go screaming past.

Leave a Reply

Categories

