Posted by: Tina | April 21, 2010

Workout #73 (bike then run)

I had a great workout today. I spent an hour on the bike on the trainer, doing various sprint intervals, and then went for an easy 20-minute run right afterward. It was lovely to not have to go out at race pace immediately after the bike, which is what I have had to do for most of my previous brick workouts. I felt good today because I had enough rest (I woke up before the kids today, which hasn’t happened for a very long while) and was therefore in a great mood. Cherry blossoms are blooming again on some of the nearby streets and this added to my general level of happiness.

Leave a Reply

Categories

