Posted by: Tina | May 2, 2010

Workout #80 (toonie swim)

Today is usually my long bike or run day, but I couldn’t face the rain this morning so I decided to go for a swim instead. Although I originally planned on going to the Vancouver Aquatic Centre, I remembered in the nick of time that the Vancouver Marathon is on today, which basically kills travel into the downtown core. So lucky me went to the Percy Norman pool during their Sunday afternoon “toonie swim”, a synonym for which is MADNESS. The kiddies were out in full force, and there 6 of us in the fast lane of a 25m pool! But it only cost me $2, and was suprisingly not too bad. People were very polite in my lane, stopping at the ends when I was going to pass them so it never felt too hectic. I did 2x800m, with 15m sprints at the beginning of every 100m. I felt great today, probably because my eating has improved over the last 2 days.

Leave a Reply

Categories

