Posted by: Tina | May 9, 2010

Workout #83 (transitions)

On Friday afternoon, I had a very fun workout. I practiced transitions by doing a 3km bike loop, switching into my running shoes and sprinting for 200m, then walking and jogging for 2 minutes. I had to do this four times, with a warm-up and cooldown on either side. It was fun because the run wasn’t long enough to be awful (if you haven’t already figured it out, running is by far my least favourite of the three sports of triathlon), and it offered some nice variation in a relatively short period of time.

Also, I arrived in Ontario on Thursday (thus, no workout on Thursday), and will be here for the next four weeks. This morning it was snowing. I am very confused by this turn of events.

Leave a Reply

Categories

