Posted by: Tina | May 24, 2010

Workout #89 (bike touring)

Okay, so it isn’t just one workout, but last week after my first race, I did some bike touring with my husband. We did 80km the day after the triathlon, had a rest day, then did 90km one day, and 55km the next. Then I took the rest of the week off. Although I didn’t do any other training, I think the touring really helped me build my biking legs, which I really need if I want to improve in triathlon (it’s my weakest link I think). Plus it was beautiful and sunny the whole time and my husband let me draft him most of the time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

