Posted by: Tina | May 26, 2010

Workout #91 (one of those days)

Yesterday was not a good or motivated day for me. My workout was to ride to the pool, do a swim workout, then ride back. I sat on the couch for a long time questioning why I should be doing this, but my husband managed to convince me to at least get on the bike and see how I felt when I got to the pool.

I actually felt pretty good on the bike, although I got lost and went much further to get there. I did the first half of the swim workout and thought about stopping but then I would have only been 30 minutes in the pool which would not be worth my $10 admission (at the Brockville YMCA, of which I am not a member). So I did the whole workout, not even skimping out on 50 m of cooldown, and rode happily home. I was tired last night though.

I think I just need to get back into the routine of working out after my week off. Not working out really de-motivates me and it’s tough to get back into it once I stop. I’m feeling much better today and way more motivated already.

Leave a Reply

Categories

