Posted by: Tina | June 4, 2010

Workout #98 (bike hill repeats)

I am back in Vancouver, which means hills are not difficult to find. Lucky for me I had to do bike hill repeats yesterday. I did 3 x 7min repeats on the SFU hill from the corner of Hastings and Duthie. 7 minutes almost got me to the lights near the top of the hill. I don’t know why I love hitting hills on my bike, but I do. It’s the one thing I usually excel at – endurance on long hills.

I went to SFU for university and the one thing I regret now is that I never rode my bike to school. I remember riding up the hill for the first time a few years after graduating and realizing that it would have taken me the same amount of time as taking the bus. Now that I’m into cycling, I regret all those wasted years of being in my early 20s and not putting my youth and vigour to better athletic use.

Leave a Reply

Categories

