Posted by: Tina | June 24, 2010

Workouts #109 & 110 (run, swim)

Went for a fun light recovery run on Tuesday (35 minutes), and then a swim yesterday. The swim made me nauseous, and it took me most of the rest of the day to recover. I don’t understand why I sometimes get motion sickness in the pool, but it’s embarrassing and annoying.

Being the mother of two small children means I basically incubate virus after virus, so I very unfortunately feel like I am coming down with yet another illness. My throat is constricting and I’m starting to cough. My daughter has also lost her voice so I suspect something going around. This is very frustrating – does being a parent have to mean getting sick every 3-4 weeks?

Leave a Reply

Categories

