Posted by: Tina | July 12, 2010

Workouts #114 – 118 (catch-up)

I have been working out! I have also been missing some of my workouts and playing catch-up on different days. Overall I feel a bit tired and slow and don’t expect too much for myself on the Sunday race. I am now up in the Okanagan so I rode the race course this morning and was reminded that it will indeed be challenging. It also took me 1:40 to do 40km so I am very very slow (granted, not at race pace but still pretty slow). I just have to remind myself to enjoy my time out there. I have lots of family and friends who will be watching me so I definitely have that to look forward to.

Got my new wetsuit and may take it out for a swim this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

