Posted by: Tina | July 17, 2010

Penticton Peach Triathlon Eve

Race day tomorrow. I’m sure being up blogging at 11:30 pm the night before a race is not something a coach would typically advise, but here I am. I was tired two hours ago when I got into bed but have been unable to fall asleep.

I thought I should write down what my goals are for tomorrow’s race:

  1. Push harder on the swim and the bike (compared to my last race)
  2. Have not much left at the end of the run
  3. Have fun, and wave to my many family and friends who will be watching me

Back to bed to at least rest my body.

Responses

  1. […] It turns out my final time was 2:52:12, smashingly better than my first Olympic distance race. My goals for this race, written just before midnight the night before, were to push harder on the swim and the bike, have […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

