Posted by: Tina | August 10, 2010

Workout #133 (Kits Pool swim)

On Sunday I came back to Vancouver with the kids for a few days, so I had to do my swim in a pool last night. I went to Kits Pool, which was full of triathletes on a cloudy cool Monday evening. The outdoor pool is a rather strange length of 137.5 metres long, so at least it is more like the open water swim I was scheduled for. Kristina had me scheduled to do long sprints, followed by long recoveries, so I basically swam hard for two lengths of the pool, then swam easy for two lengths. I didn’t stay in as long as I was supposed to because I didn’t have as much time as I would have liked, so I ended up doing 16 lengths total, which is 2.2 km.

I didn’t wear earplugs, so I was a bit dizzy afterwards. But I felt strong and fluid in the water.

Leave a Reply

Categories

