Posted by: Tina | November 20, 2010

UBC Fall Classic Eve

Tomorrow is my final race of the season. I’m doing the 10km event that is part of the UBC Fall Classic. The forecast is for cold temperatures (zero degrees celsius), the prospect of which makes me less than enthusiastic for this race.

However, I am excited about this being my last race until at least March, if not April (UBC or Delta triathlon). So I’m going to go as hard as I can knowing that I will be taking a “real” break before I start triathlon training again in January.

My goals for tomorrow are 1) achieve a personal best for a 10km (i.e. faster than 47:58), and 2) as always, have fun. My brother and sister-in-law are going to be running the event as well so I’m looking forward to seeing them out on the course.

I will report back on results as soon as I can.

Leave a Reply

Categories

