Posted by: Tina | January 16, 2011

Week 1 of 2011 Training

Week 1 has come and gone in my 2011 training. It coincided with getting crazy busy at work. So, in summary, I felt physically and mentally tired this week. However, these are the things I did:

  • Joined a master’s swim program on Wednesday mornings. Only 4 of us in the program, with 3 lanes dedicated to us. Very nice.
  • A couple of indoor short runs and short bike rides. Building base is great because it doesn’t take a lot of time or effort!
  • Strength training. My muscles feel the good kind of sore.
  • Skipped my bike ride on Saturday. It’s tough to go to 6 workouts a week right off the bat!

That is all. I’m actually at work right now on a Sunday afternoon so unfortunately I don’t have much time to dedicate to this.

Leave a Reply

Categories

