Posted by: Tina | February 21, 2011

Triathlon training updates! Really.

My workout today – sprinting two blocks to catch the bus. I missed it at one stop, so I cut through an alley and ran a couple of blocks to catch it two stops later. Unexpected fartlek!

My motivation has been low of late. Despite sunny skies over the weekend, I could barely slouch out the door for my long ride (which was great once I got going). And I skipped my swim today.

I chalk it up to a trip two weeks ago to Big Sky, Montana. We went downhill skiing, snowmobiling, and then cross-country skiing, interspersed with long bouts of eating total junk and drinking too much wine. It’s hard to get back on the wagon after falling off so completely.

Plus, I was completely deflated to learn that the Delta Triathlon is already full. I’m embarrassed and full of self-loathing about the fact that this is the second year in a row that I am going to miss this triathlon because it filled up before I could drag myself in front of the computer to register. So much for learning from my mistakes. The good news is that a fire has been lit, and I am in the process of setting my race calendar for the year and officially registering for races.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

Categories

