Posted by: Tina | March 17, 2011

Triathlon Training Injury Update

I turned 35 years old last week. And then I tweaked my back somehow, probably from lifting and repositioning my daughter countless times as she was learning how to ski. It happens fast, this decline associated with age. I had to skip a couple of workouts last week because of my back, and I still feel like a creaky old lady when I get on and off the bike, but it is almost back to normal now.

I have also had some general knee and shoulder achiness over the past few days, probably associated with training volume increase. Last year my knees and shoulders hurt quite a bit at the beginning of the year, and then dissipated as I gradually increased training. I am hoping for a repeat this year. If nothing else, having just a couple of minor injuries/aches/pains makes me think very carefully about proper technique and form.

Leave a Reply

Categories

