Posted by: Tina | March 8, 2012

Week 8: The stomach bug

This was a tough week during which I was plagued with some kind of mild stomach bug, probably acquired through my daughter who suffered from the same.

Monday, February 20 (#41): Let’s call this one all pullbuoy, all the time. It helped immobilize my sore knee.

Tuesday, February 21 (#42): Easy brick: 45 minutes on the bike, followed by a 15-minute run, all in Z1.

Wednesday, February 22 (#43): Skipped my swim because I was exhausted, cut down by a stomach bug the night before. Felt better by lunch hour so managed a 25-minute easy treadmill run.

Thursday, February 23 (#44): Late in the evening, 45 minute intervals on the bike. Felt pretty gross.

Guess what? I took two rest days this week – Friday and Saturday!

Sunday, February 26 (#45): I was supposed to do a long 2+ hour bike ride, but I just noticed that my rear tire has been completely worn out from all the hours spent on the trainer. I didn’t have the time to get a replacement tire, so I did an hour long slow run instead.

P.S. This was obviously posted way late. I’m working to catch up but, fear not, I am still training.

Responses

  1. Stumbled upon your blog. Good luck with your season. Hope your health is getting better.


Leave a Reply

Categories

