Posted by: Tina | April 20, 2012

Delta Triathlon Eve

First race of the season happens tomorrow morning, with a scheduled 10:25am swim start at the sprint distance Delta Triathlon. My knee pain suddenly flared up this evening, but I just want to get through the race before I really let myself listen to my body. I know that’s not what I’m supposed to do, but I’ve been thinking about throwing in the towel for the rest of the season, so I want to get at least one race under my belt. I want to see how it feels tomorrow, physically and mentally.

My goal is to have fun (as usual), and to push it on the bike. I hope I’ve made some improvements in my cycling so that’s where I need to focus. I think on the run I could maybe achieve a 23-24 minute 5km, unless my knee totally blows up.

Wish me luck… race report to follow.

Responses

  1. Good luck Tina! I just knocked on wood for your knee, so I’m sure it will hold up. Argue with that logic.

    • Thanks, James. I’m sure your knock on wood will do the trick.


Leave a Reply

Categories

